RaidTunes Lite: The Band That Saved My Raid

by Andy/Betancore

My raid almost didn’t happen last night.  Several people were out, the puggers were mediocre at best, and things were going wrong left and right when we finally did get the group together.  I almost called it several times throughout the night, but the music I was listening to gave me the patience and serenity to take it in stride and keep moving.  What band soothed my inner Onyxia Wipe Guy?  School of Seven Bells.

I had first heard them earlier that day from a fellow actor’s stereo while we were striking the set of our troupe’s recent performance (it was a triumph, I’m making a note here, huge success.)  I was hooked instantly.  School of Seven Bells rides a line between pop, electronica, and industrial with such peace and pride that it’s hard not to feel …comfortable.  It’s comfort music.  And that’s exactly what I needed.  It gave me the clarity to react to my mistakes from our new Magmaw strategy, the patience to deal with puggers who had never been to BWD, and the focus to be the sole reliable interrupter on Maloriak.  The raid fell apart after that because of connection issues, but the fact that we even got that far is solely because of School of Seven Bells.  I highly recommend them.

~ by Andy/Betancore on May 23, 2011.

Leave a comment